Vanuatu Tourism social media marketing campaign yields incredible images

Vanuatu Tourism recently recruited a number of influential image makers on social media platform Instagram and asked them to come to Vanuatu and capture their impressions of Vanuatu, and share them with their Instagram followers. We recently featured a video from this innovative social media marketing campaign; below is only a selection, but the results really speak for themselves:

 

So intense and all these little fern shadows make me happy! This guy and his friends jumped out of the bushes and scared our little group. I'm embarrassed to say I just froze and closed my eyes… Like if I can't see it it isn't happening!! Haha! What a great cultural experience!! @vanuatuislands #discovervanuatu

A photo posted by Hailey Bartholomew (@haileybe) on

I honestly didn't think you were able to stand on the edge of an active volcano, and I had no idea it was possible to do it so close to home In Sydney. Yesterday I visited Mount Yasur on Tanna Island, part of @vanuatuislands. I'll never forget looking down into the crater and seeing a molten pool of lava bubbling below. It is truly one of the most incredible things I've ever done. It was also one of the most exhilarating photographic shoots of my life. I'm still buzzing about it. Thanks to @matjoez for helping me with this shot. 🌋👌#discovervanuatu

A photo posted by Luke Tscharke • Australia (@tscharke) on

Good morning 💛✨ I'm super nervous and excited about this week. 🙊 I'm heading somewhere that is going to be very different to where I usually travel to! 😱🙈 I can't wait to share it with you! 😉💛✨ Hope you all have a fabulous day! XO @vanuatuislands #discovervanuatu

A photo posted by J E W E L S (@jewelszee) on

The skies on Vanuatu are incredibly clear due to the absence of light pollution. At the White Grass Resort, our accommodation on the island of Tanna, we were able to capture the milky way setting over the ocean in the early morning. If you look closely you can make out the figure of @itsworthashot at the end of the jetty. @vanuatuislands #discovervanuatu

A photo posted by Luke Tscharke • Australia (@tscharke) on

The milky way setting up nest in this tree at Whitegrass Resort on Tanna Island, Vanuatu. This was a great place to stay to watch the stars in the night sky, and was an excellent base to explore the island. @vanuatuislands #discovervanuatu

A photo posted by Luke Tscharke • Australia (@tscharke) on

Endless fields of 🌴🌴🌴🌴 Only on @vanuatuislands 😍 #matjoezinvanuatu #discovervanuatu

A video posted by Matthew Vandeputte (@matjoez) on

|| Now || Now is the only time you need to know. @vanuatuislands #discovervanuatu ( At champagne beach I found myself surrounded by butterflies and armed with yhe #lumixtz110 i set to work trying to capture them in their element. This took the beaches magic to a totally new level. A much welcomed suprise. Perhaps a new logo for @airvanuatu #AIRVANUATU

A photo posted by Content Creator, Australia (@robmulally) on

VANUATU 🌴🌋🌸🌿✨💦 Well what can I say. This trip has been amazing beyond words. Vanuatu totally exceeded all of my expectations and I'm so lucky to have explored it with such a talented and beautiful bunch of friends, it has everything, tropical islands, white sand beaches, crystal clear water, stunning waterfalls, the clearest fresh water rivers you've ever seen, the bluest waterholes that don't even look real, endless Palm trees, jungles, culture, villages, adventure, relaxation, beautiful resorts, deserted beaches and one of my favorite parts… the worlds most accessible active Volcano. You are driven by the locals to within 100mtrs of the rim of this Volcano and then it's a short 10 minute walk to the top. I've travelled a lot in my short life and Vanuatu has to be one of my favorite countries that I've ever visited. The fact that it's only a 2.5hr flight from Brisbane and a 3hr flight from Sydney with @airvanuatu (their new planes are awesome, plenty of legroom and yummy food and inflight entertainment), Vanuatu is so easily accessible and right on our doorstep! A massive thankyou to @airvanuatu for flying us to and from Vanuatu and all over the country, 6 flights in total! We only just scratched the surface of things to do over here, I'm already planning a trip back with so many places in Vanuatu yet to explore. Thankyou for coming with me on my latest travels, I hope you've fallen in love with Vanuatu as much as I have @vanuatuislands #discovervanuatu

A photo posted by sera j. wright 🌿 byron bay (@photography_byron_bay) on

To be honest I wasn't excited about the cultural experience we had scheduled in for this tour. I thought it would be boring. But I couldn't have been more wrong. I think of all the crazy amazing things I've been doing this was the most impacting on me. I cried and laughed and screamed too! If you go to Vanuatu you must must do this black magic tour on Tanna island. It will leave you more in love with Vanuatu and the dancing and traditions they share with you will open your heart! What a trip!!! @vanuatuislands #discovervanuatu

A photo posted by Hailey Bartholomew (@haileybe) on

|| Discoveries || Explore with an open heart and mind. That's how real discoveries are made. @vanuatuislands #discovervanuatu I've never been to so many places that i need to go back to Million Dollar Point was one of them. ( Thanks to those who reached out to see if we were safe , such sad news about the accident my heart and thoughts goes out to all those impacted. 💙) #savvyshells #discoversanto

A photo posted by Content Creator, Australia (@robmulally) on

as above ~ so below A very peaceful morning spent reflecting on the simple every day things that remind you of what nourishes your soul. Moyyan House by The Sea, Espiritu Santo Island. 💗 Happy Sunday vibes to all xO @vanuatuislands #discovervanuatu

A photo posted by J E W E L S (@jewelszee) on

LOVE. It never ceases to amaze me what you can find if you go looking! I can't believe the amazing coral at the beaches in Vanuatu and I spent half an hour trawling through a huge pile to find the perfect word to describe my feelings for this country! I love that despite finding many options for L,O,V it took me most of that time to find E. I persevered and when I found "e" I was rather chuffed! I love to prove to myself again and again that I find what I look for! I wanted more time to write a stack of words but sadly we had another amazing location to head to! 😉😋Hahah! @vanuatuislands #discovervanuatu

A photo posted by Hailey Bartholomew (@haileybe) on

There are countless reasons I loved @vanuatuislands, one of which was the abundance of monstrous trees of varying species that pepper the landscape. They all looked like something out of The Jungle Book! This image was captured on the grounds of the #holidayinnresortvanuatu featuring one of the many gargantuan trees on the property. Huge thanks to Sam, the resident chief, for kindly letting me take his photo 👍🏼 Such a happy and willing guy! #discovervanuatu

A photo posted by Matt Donovan ╳ Australia (@itsworthashot) on

|| Mt Yasur || I stood before Mt Yasur, lost for words yet full of new emotions. @vanuatuislands #discovervanuatu ( Surrounding the Volcano was huge plains of deep black sand, it has a beautiful contrast with the green lush island around it and as we transitioned between them it felt like leaving the planet entirely, an unforgettable experience. ) #mtyasur #tanna #savvyshells

A photo posted by Content Creator, Australia (@robmulally) on

Vanuatu has some of the darkest skies I've ever seen. Absolutely perfect for milky way photography🙂 #discovervanuatu @vanuatuislands #matjoezinvanuatu

A photo posted by Matthew Vandeputte (@matjoez) on

I have to share with you this awesome shot by the extremely talented @matjoez of me and the rest of the crew that I just adventured through Vanuatu with. Instagram to me is about community, sharing, learning, inspiration, experiences and friendships. If it wasn't for Instagram I wouldn't have met not only these amazingly talented individuals, but many more like them. I'm so thankful that I got to travel through one of the most beautiful countries on Earth with this bunch. Not only did I get to see Vanuatu with my own eyes, but I also got to see it through theirs. If you want to see what Vanuatu looked like through the rest of the crew that I traveled with them check out their accounts, you won't regret it: @matjoez @tscharke @itsworthashot @melissafindley @jewelszee @haileybe @robmulally 🌴🌸✨💕🌿💦 #savvyshells

A photo posted by sera j. wright 🌿 byron bay (@photography_byron_bay) on